Words Of Wisdom For Those In Transition

I wish I could take credit for putting these together in an organized fashion but I cannot (and I don’t know who did) but it is definnitly worth sharing. 

..

“Be strong and courageous! Be not afraid nor dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go!” Joshua 1:9

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you; plans to give you hope and a future!” Jeremiah 29:11

“My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness!” II Corinthians 12:9

“Fear Not, for I am with you! Do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will uphold you with my righteous right hand!” Isaiah 41:10

“At the time, all discipline seems a cause not for joy but for pain, yet later it brings the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who are trained by it!” Hebrews 12:11 “Thou a mighty army marches against me, my heart shall know no fear. I am confident that God will save me!” Psalm 27:3

“I will instruct you and teach you in the ways you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you!” Psalm 32:8

“I promised that I would always be with you. I am still with you, so do not be afraid!” Haggai 2:4 “Don’t be afraid! Just stand where you are and watch, and you will see the wonderful ways the Lord will rescue you today!” Exodus 14:13

“Be still, and know that I am God!” Psalm 46:10

“I have strength for everything through Him who empowers me!” Philippians 4:13

“So let us confidently approach the throne of grace to receive mercy and to find grace for timely help!” Hebrews 4:16

“We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God, who are called according to His purpose!” Romans 8:28

“Be content with what you have, because God has said: Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you!” Hebrews 13:5

“Our present troubles are quite small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us an immeasurably great glory that will last forever!” II Corinthians 4:17

“Call on me in the day of trouble. I will rescue you and you will honor me!” Psalm 50:15

“Show me your ways, O Lord, teach me your paths, and guide me in your truth!” Psalm 25:4

“If God is for us, who can be against us?” Romans 8:31

“Be delighted in the Lord, then He will give you all your heart desires. Commit everything you do to the Lord; trust Him to help you do it, and He will!” Proverbs 16:3

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed!” Proverbs 16:3

“With God, all things are possible!” Matthew 19:26

“We know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose!” Romans 8:28

“Happy is he who’s greatest desire is to do what God requires; God will satisfy him completely!” Matthew 5:6

“For we are God’s workmanship, created to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do!” Ephesians 2:10

“When you are brought before rulers and authorities, don’t worry about what you will say or do, for the Holy Spirit will speak through you!” Luke 12:11

“Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in Him. He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when the heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought, and never fails to bear fruit!” Jeremiah 17:7-8

“My only purpose in life is to please Him!” I Timothy 2:3

“Do to others as you would have them do unto you!” Luke 6:31

“Never tire of doing what is right!” 2 Thessalonians 3:13

“Pray for each other!” James 5:16

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all you mind, and with all your strength; and love your neighbor as yourself” Mark 12:30-31

“Whenever you have the opportunity, do good to all people!” Galatians 6:10 “Encourage one another and build one another up!” I Thessalonians 5:11

“Do nothing out of selfishness or vainglory; rather, humbly regard others as more important that yourselves, each looking out not for his own interests, but for those of others.” Philippians 2:3-4

“Serve one another through love” Galatians 5:13

“Your kindness should be known to all!” Philippians 4:5

“Use whatever gifts you have received to serve others.” I Peter 4:10

“In everything, give thanks!” I Thessalonians 5:18

“Be very careful never to forget what you have seen God doing for you!” Deuteronomy 4:9

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

4 responses to “Words Of Wisdom For Those In Transition

  1. Powerful and grounding….It is all too often that I find myself chasing MY agenda instead of chasing God’s agenda. I pray that I may be found finding God!

  2. I first received this list of Words of Wisdom from Steve Hayes, Human Capital Group, in early 2007.

  3. Pingback: How Bad Do You REALLY Want A New J-O-B? « A Recruiters Guide to the Universe

  4. Pingback: Bible Versus for Job Seekers and Career Transitions « Compassion in Politics: Christian Social Entrepreneurship, Education Innovation, & Base of the Pyramid/BOP Solutions

Leave a Reply

