Job-Seekers v Recruiters (Job-Seekers Strike Back)

In our previous post we looked at candidates behaving badly (yes, all true stories) and this time we wanted to look at examples of recruiters gone bad.

The examples below cover all three types of recruiters (contingent, retained, and corporate) – if you are unfamiliar with the differences find them out here.

—–

 My only problem with recruiters or temp agency personnel is abandonment. I understand a recruiter or temp agency must be in business to make money for themselves or the company they work for.  

However, almost 100% of the time, if a client does not have credentials to fill positions easily, they are soon abandoned for other more promising clients that will make a financial profit.  They are not in the business of helping a client learn to be a better client, improve their skills, resume, or interview skills to help them land a better position. 

—–  

A small, specialized company posts openings on various websites (but not their own). They create a new Yahoo e-mail account to receive applications for each opening and close the account when the job is filled. The only way you can tell when the position is filled is to apply and see if your e-mail bounces back to you. It took more than an hour to customize a resume and writing samples for this specialized job, only to have the e-mail bounce back to me. Ugh.   

—–    

It drives me crazy that recruiters, including retained, that don’t even have the courtesy to respond to an email even if the response is “I don’t have anything for people with your background”.  I realize that recruiters are being bombarded by 1,000’s of resumes, most of which are not proper, but even an auto response email saying if “if you don’t hear from me in X weeks, I don’t have anything for you” is helpful.    

—–    

A pet peeve is a company that post ghost positions just to collect resumes or post positions that will be filled internally.  I get that the government requires that a company make an effort to recruit to show that the company is not being biased in hiring practice.  There has to be a better to accomplish that goal.  If they made a better practice of communicating with the applicant as indicated above, it would leave a better impression with the applicant.  Companies have to realize that applicants are customers; they have choices to make when spending money; and will remember how they were treated during this downturn.    

—–    

The situation that I found absolutely inexcusable – the recruiter called and told me that the job paid between $12-15 per hour and it was temp-to-perm. When I accepted the job I was then told it was only going to pay $12 and it was only a long-term assignment.    

—–    

They denigrate you to let you know there is no way that you are going to get the job and don’t call me I’ll call you.  What is even funnier in information systems is when a new recruiter will call you about a position and he is clueless as to whether you are qualified to perform a particular job. You just have to laugh at there cluelessness.  

—–

I can provide two perfect examples of where recruiters did not show the respect and consideration along with the professionalism that I expected and always show whether it’s in meetings with the recruiters or in actual interviews with employers.

In the first example, I met with a recruiter about my job search and as the conversation proceeded a comment was made about the fact that I have a mustache.  He proceeded to tell me that I needed to “get rid of the mustache” as he stated because some of his client companies were conservative.  I told him that I didn’t have a Fu Manchu, Goatee, or some other kind of mustache or beard and thus since I keep it well-groomed that I didn’t see a problem with it.  I also mentioned to him that I considered his comment similar to judging someone based on their hair color, eye color, skin color, or some other personal attribute. 

In the second example, another recruiter used language that was inappropriate.  During a telephone conversation she decided to refer to me as “honey” and sweetheart”.  As someone who has been through numerous corporate sexual harassment classes, I knew that this would have caused had we been co-workers and roles had been reversed.

In both cases, I spoke with their respective managers and told them that I didn’t appreciate the attitudes and comments directed at me and considered them to be very inconsiderate, disrespectful, and unprofessional.  Scrutiny and expectations always seem to be directed at job seekers but some recruiters seem to get away with a lot of things in their treatment of candidates. 

—–    

 Although many have experienced difficulty in getting through to a recruiter and getting a call-back, I was able to break through the initial wall and start the communication process, even completing a telephone interview.  I was told that I would be called on a set date and time and talks would continue.  Alas, on the set date and time, I received no phone call or follow-up thereafter, and I never spoke to the recruiter again, although I tried to connect with them via telephone.  After several calls, I came to the conclusion that it would be fruitless.  This told me volumes about the workplace and climate, and I continued my search.

—–

One local recruiter agreed to talk over the phone but when I suggested me meet, he made it clear that “he had a thousand guys like me wanting to meet with him” … needless to say, I never connected with him again.

The video above really captures how people view the recruiter / candidate relationship and this post and our previous post really go a long way to back that up.

In our next post we will look at the other side of the coin and see some real life examples of recruiters and candidates living in harmony and really helping each other out.

Until next time, good hunting and good luck!

Share/Bookmark

29 responses to “Job-Seekers v Recruiters (Job-Seekers Strike Back)

  1. I think that recruiters are unprofessional. They promise a feddback about the interview.. but you will receive anything!no mail.. no phonecall.. It’s unsubstainable by people who search job. It’s scandalous!

  2. Edwin Peterson

    If you are getting this worked-up about recruiters not calling you back, it sounds like you need you need to take generate more job leads yourself. Sorry, but headhunters don’t work for you, they work for (and are paid by) the employer. Most headhunters have strict daily goals in regards to number of calls, job orders generated, candidates being interviewed, etc. If you contacted just 5 people/day (at 5 minutes/person) to inform them they were not qualified, you would spend almost 30 minutes of your day on this. As a headhunter, just 30 minutes/day can mean the difference between being a “Rock Star” or being shown the door. You don’t like working with recruiters, then DON’T. Quit you griping and take charge of your job search. Do what headhunters do: set daily goals of making at least 50 “marketing calls” to potential hiring managers and market yourself. Anyone can complain about a problem but are you willing to actually do something about it? Show these headhunters you don’t need them! Break away from the passive herd of job seekers and actually take charge of your job search! If you want ideas how to generate a daily “call list” of hiring managers, as a former headhunter, I would be more than happy to share my “tricks of the trade”; you can reach me at epeterson.memorial@gmail.com

    • Edwin –

      COMPLETELY agree!

    • Jim Goldstein

      I agree with Edwin. I’d also add: “You are the only one responsible for your career!” So, take charge of it. Not all recruiters are alike. If you want to continue to work with a recruiter, you should screen them just like they do you. Also, set some expectations about regular contact and communications.

  3. How about this one. A recruiter starts asking for references a bit too early in the process. I give him these over the phone. Something about his response made me think he might know them, so I asked if he knew these people. He said no, but he is taking down their names so he can call them to see if they have any openings he can work on.

    Steve

  4. Terry Johnson

    I’ve had to deal with these clowns in the past. There are very few if any good ones. Many of them have turned me off to the company that they were representing to the point where I was not interested in working for that particular company. They usually fall under the arrogant self righteous pontificator or the used car sales person category.

  5. missdisplaced

    Yes, there are bad eggs on both sides to be sure. My biggest gripe about the recruiters is that they are often so very uninformed about the posted position they have available. I recently applied for a job through a recruiting agency that required 7+years experience in graphic design and many marketing skills that went above and beyond basic design and production duties. The recruiter kept telling me the job was “entry level” as was the salary and that I would be overqualified for the position and bored. I don’t know in what universe 7+ years working job experience is considered entry level, but someone’s expectations are off.

    • Don’t blame the recruiter for this all too frequent insanity. I am seeing this unfortunately becoming a trend in today’s job market. Employers are taking advantage of the situation to demand high-level skills while paying only entry-level wages. However, I think this ill-advised and arrogant attitude is a house of cards that will only collapse on top of them when the economy eventually improves. Then there will be much corporate weeping, wailing, and gnashing of teeth as it becomes time for them to pay the piper!

  6. I have an antidote to add to the wacky recruiter hall of fame. This fellow calls me up at 7:30 PM and tells me he has a contract opening with XYZ and since I “worked at XYZ” (on resume), he wanted to know if I was interested. I explained to the fellow it was only a contract job for XYZ and he said, “oh, OK”. The conversation continues and he explains what that are looking for in a skill set and how since I have “already worked for XYZ, I would be a good fit”. Laughing a bit to myself, I again explain I wasn’t an XYZ employee, just a contractor. “Oh” was the response.

    Now he wants to send me an email and asks if I am in front of my computer. I said no, we are eating dinner. “Oh”. COnversation continue and he asked if I have received his email. Again I explain I am eating dinner which by now is stone cold. “Oh, can you send me your resume now?” he asks. Now it’s no longer funny. This guy is not listening at all. I tell him I will send it shortly as now my dinner has lost all its appeal and my family has abandon me to talk to this guy. He tells me to hurry because he is leaving the office in 30 minutes and he wants to get it submitted right away (at 7:30 Pm mind you – I am sure HR was standing by) because I was such a good cadidate “haveing worked there and all”. I answer with a weak OK because the kids are still within ear shot so I can’t really say what I am thinking.

    So true to my word I proceed to the office and retrieve his email application and start filling it out. Application is a nice way to say a dozen or so lines in 4 point size type asking me to agree on the details. I laugh to myself again when I see the hourly rate they will pay. The jobber, not the XYZ company. Having enough experiance in the area, it look like they are raking in about 50% of the hourly rate. Not bad return for a phone call.

    Then I get to the proposed overtime rate and really see what these jokers are made of. A quick calculation and I figure they are wanting to rake off about 75% of the overtime rate. Nice.

    So looking back I have to believe these guys are not only maroons that don’t even bother to listen but are the recruiter industry equivilent of the used car salesman praying on us poor unfortunate unemployed folks trying to blitz us into anything to make a buck for themselfs.

  7. Pingback: Find job Graphic Designer: Compass Consulting Group Inc. #832971

  8. There are a lot of misconceptions out there when it comes to understanding just what recruiters do (or don’t do!). To state it as simply as possible, we don’t find jobs for people; we find people for jobs.

    If you are the job seeker, you are not the recruiter’s “client”. The client is the company paying the fee, and every ounce of loyalty that the recruiter has belongs to the people who pay him. Period. Don’t expect a recruiter to market you, counsel you, sympathize with you, or even give you the time of day. You may be a great guy or gal with lots to offer someone, but if you don’t fit the requirements the recruiter just can’t afford to take time to chat. Time is money, and recruiters never seem to have enough of either.

    Also, understand that a recruiter is paid to find as close to a perfect candidate as possible. If the client is looking for someone with specific skills and experience that you do not possess, don’t expect the recruiter to try to convince his client to change their requirements to fit you. One or two of these “mercy missions” will quickly erode the client’s confidence in that recruiter as someone they should be working with.

    Contrary to what many think, recruiters are not working on large numbers of openings at any one time. A contingency or temp agency recruiter may be working on a small number of orders, but probably no more than a dozen or so at any one time. Corporate recruiters may have a larger number of reqs to fill, but with the economy in it’s current state that number has shriveled to a small fraction of what it was just a few years ago…and they’re dealing with a “buyers’ market” that hasn’t been seen in years.

    Retained recruiters are really the worst place to look for a job. Retained recruiting is a research-intensive activity, and the retained recruiter is probably not working on any more than three positions at any one time. Retained searches also tend to be at the high end of the compensation scale, typically $250K and up, and with clients across the country or even internationally. Most retained search position titles begin with the letter “C”, as in CEO, CFO, CTO, COO, etc., with most of their clients are Fortune-class companies. Again, clients are paying handsomely for this service, and expect nothing short of perfection in the three to five “finalists” presented for their consideration.

    The best time to cultivate a relationship with a recruiter is when you don’t need one. When you get a recruiting call, be courteous and helpful, even if the position isn’t of interest to you at all. Return the call, reply to the email, and become valuable. If you become known to that recruiter as a good resource for referrals and recommendations you’ll hear about a lot of interesting opportunities in the future, and one of them might just be the perfect opportunity for you.

    Just MHO, from a guy who has spent 20+ years in the business.

    • Harry, you remind me of the Dilbert gag “we hate our customers”.
      Although it is true that you are paid by the hiring company, your product are those hapless job seekers that you criticize. If your product is no good, then how effective are you? Or is it just easier to blame the rest of the world?

      Recruiters keep complaining about too many low quality job candidates. Yet they do nothing to improve those candidates. If you have years of experience as a recruiter, then it should be easy for you to offer a short reason why a candidate didn’t make the cut or a quick pointer if a candidate is weak in some area. Also, you forget that most companies want specialized experience that is hard to find. (If it was easy, why do they need you?) Very few candidates will have this experience from school or previous jobs. Yet many candidates have transferable skills that allow them to quickly become productive in the position. Reasonable candidates aren’t asking you to place them out of mercy. They’re asking for a chance to prove that they’ve got the chops. But again, recruiters complain about every candidate who isn’t absolutely perfect – including unpublished skills and requirements. At least make sure that your job posting is clear about ALL of the evaluation criteria. Many job advertisements are so vague that you deserve getting hundreds of inappropriate responses.

      How do you cultivate a relationship with a recruiter when he most often only makes a quick scan of your resume against a certain job order, then tosses it if you’re not a perfect fit? If you tend to fill the same types of jobs for similar clients, aren’t at least a few of the imperfect responses good enough to keep on file for possible later job orders? Wouldn’t it be quicker and easier to first check your files of pretty good candidates than to just put out an advertisement and get bombarded? Recruiters are like old time prospectors panning the creek. They randomly scoop up a pan full of rocks and mud and scour it expecting to find a spec of gold. Then they throw away the whole pan load, even if it contains a spec of silver or if they missed the spec of gold. And they wonder why they work so long and hard for so little.

      • Ferd,

        There are some marked differences between the different types of recruiters (retained, contingency, agency, corporate, contract/temp, etc.). It’s important to understand that each has it’s own unique place in the universe of finding people to fill positions.

        In the retained executive search world we would never, ever, present a “hapless job seeker” to a client. The search engagements that we take on behalf of our clients are C-suite and Director roles, with Fortune-class organizations. Compensation for these positions is in the mid 6-figures to 7-figures range. At this level the stakes are high, and there is no room for on-the-job training. We never post openings on web sites nor do we place newspaper ads to solicit resumes, but rely on thorough research and personal contact to target only the best and brightest candidates for our clients.

        The candidates we seek out are highly effective, successful executives with exemplary track records of performance and achievement in their fields. Our clients don’t hire us to hand them silver when they are paying us to deliver solid gold. These people are virtually never “looking for work”, and must usually be attracted to a new opportunity for more challenge and greater rewards.

        Hope this helps to eliminate some of the confusion.

        Harry

    • Harry,

      Thanks for accurately explaining the role of a recruiter/head hunter that works on a contingency basis. I’ve been with my firm for 17 years and I I think many candidates are mis informed and don’t realize that we do work for the employer first and foremost and if we don’t deliver what they are requesting in terms of background/experience, then they won’t be our employer client for long!

      That being said, I always make it a policy to either send a response to every person that contacts me either via an auto “no” response, or a call/email if I want further information in order to qualify the candidate for the position. I think this is only fair considering the effort expended by the candidate.

      I will also take a great candidate who has high demand skills and intoduce them to a short list of clients that we both pre-agree on, but only if the candidate is outstanding and has excellent and verifiable references. And yes, I require references before I submit to my employer clients, and Yes, I do call them personally. If someone is worth a client’s investment in my fee, then they should be able to provide industry references that confirm their knowledge and expertise. Think of it this way, if you owned the company, would you want to hire someone who has been fired, jumped around, or has a tarnished reputation in the community? We are paid to find the best of the best at the dollar/salary range that the company feels is fair for the position. I can’t change a candidate’s background or past job decisions, and I will NOT LIE to my client on their behalf or submit a resume that omits jobs or fluffs up past duties. I will help candidate’s fix a resume to bring out the qualities/experience that my client is looking for, but either you have them or you don’t. I can only present a candidate, I can’t make a company interview you. Please understand that as recruiters, we are trying to help both parties but we can’t help everyone even though we would like to. Personally, I always tell people if I think I can help them up front and I keep the candidates that I am presenting informed of the process along the way. I also try to help my candidate’s improve their interviewing skills with honest feedback. I do expect that my candidate’s do their own research on the company ahead of time, dress appropriately, and show up on time. You would be surprised how many times this doesn’t happen! I do my best to prepare my candidates in advance of the interview and help them to anticipate difficult questions, but I can’t go to the interview with you. You are the product and it’s up to you to do your level best in that face to face meeting. I’m just the cataylst for the interview.

      Please, don’t lump all recruiters in the same camp because you are frustrated. We only have so much time in our day and limited influence with our employer clients–we can’t make them hire you, we can only give them qualified and interested candidates; the rest is up to the employer’s whims and internal culture needs. Unfortunately, employement isn’t a perfect science and it all comes down to who the company likes the best!

  9. Hmm Edwin.

    I completely agree that ones job seeking strategy should not rely upon the actions of a recruiter.

    And while its true that the hiring company pays…without the “heads” – you have nothing.

    The fact that those same individuals don’t merit even 30 minutes out of your day (to close the loop and give feedback) …..should clarify the worth of this recruiter-candidate relationship.

  10. LOL…the only thing I can say is I agree with all that’s said. I’ve had my bad ones, but to be fair, I’ve had a couple that were very good. I too understand the ‘pressure’ the recruiter is under but when we, as job hunters are required to be courteous, and polite and call back etc, even the automated response would be better than nothing at all. As far as the experiences, I too have had each one. You begin to wonder just what these people think! The one thing that really irks me is that it’s all a one way street.

  11. Pingback: Tweets that mention Job-Seekers v Recruiters (Job-Seekers Strike Back) « A Recruiters Guide to the Universe -- Topsy.com

  12. This really doesn’t have anything to do with a recruiter experience, but I must comment on the section in the article about the use of the terms “honey” and “sweetheart” being equated with sexual harassment.

    My wife and I are both from the North, but have been blessed to have lived in the South for the last 27 years. I don’t know if the individual who contributed those comments to the article lives in the South, but I suspect he doesn’t. The reason I assume he doesn’t is because if he did, he would know those terms are commonly used in everyday conversation and have no sexual implications or undertones whatsoever.

    I, for one, find the common use of such terms one of the many endearing qualities of living in the South. If the poster is from the South, I suggest he experience an extended stay in the North where the usual response you get from individuals is tight-lipped, cold, and icy. Sexual harassment??? Come on folks…lighten up!

    • I understand that this is “common” practice in the south but it has no place in the modern work place. I’ve coached older than me candidates that have called me honey or sweetheart not to do this in interviews with prospective employers, especially a younger interviewer. In the “North”, or the East or the West for that matter, it will be perceived as demeaning to a younger interviewer and send up a red flag that it shows a possible lack of respect for the position of a younger manager or other younger supervisor over that candidate.

  13. I enjoy reading this type of feedback on recruiters. I’ve met with, worked with, and even been “that guy” at certain points, and I try to use the feedback I get on other recruiters to avoid common mistakes and stand out from the pack.

    Most important things for all recruiters to do / know:

    1) Reply.

    There are enough software tools available that you can at least send an automatic “got your e-mail – if you don’t hear from me, try back in a week / if you don’t, you’ve gone in the bin / wev”.

    2) Do what you say you’re going to, or don’t say it!

    So easy to overpromise – I mean, “I’ll touch base with you by the end of the week” is easy to say, and if the client / manager would just get back to you in a timely fashion you would actually have a reason to call, but they don’t back to you, and taking time out to make a dozen “sorry, nothing yet” calls just falls by the wayside when your req load is up. If you really won’t call back unless there’s positive news, tell ’em that and let ’em know the best time to call you – leave it on their plate.

    3) Know what you’re talking about, or immediately cop to the fact that you don’t.

    It’s okay to not know everything about everything – and many corporate and staffing recruiters work across multiple skillsets, locations – staffing especially may be many clients, many locations, may skillsets, many industries. But if you have no clue, use that as an opener! Framed correctly, most people (especially those who are not pro consultants / speakers / etc) actually enjoy an opportunity to educate others about their field or profession. Take advantage of that to learn and not alienate them with obvious but unacknowledged ignorance.

    If we all did this, there would be far fewer “terrible recruiter” stories to tell!

  14. Man you nailed it! Great post. I shared it with all my contacts.

  15. This is a very interesting discussion. I am a Recruiting Manager who places senior level and executive level management positions nationally in the proprietary education industry. I there is a lot of truth being said on both sides from candidates and recruiters alike. I too have been guilty of allowing candidates to fall “through the cracks” so to speak from time to time. I assure it is not with malice. I also have had candidates that have been set for interview and not showed, not called, etc. It’s just the human element. I personally love candidates who engage in the process, actually show some enthusiasm and drive. If you have a question about the process, call me. I try to remain as available as possible to candidates and clients alike. I’ll finish with this. It is a tight rope we walk trying to sell a client to a candidate and vise versa. That being said, we can’t remove the fact that recruiters are human, candidates are human, and hiring mangers are human. We are all trying to feed our families and sometimes we all fall short.

  16. I can understand not returning every initial inquiry a recruiter receives regarding an opening. However, on a few occassions now, have made it through a phone interview, the application process, face to face meetings, and reference checks only to be abandoned by the recruiter. I try calling and emailing only to receive absolutely no response. I don’t understand. I am a professional and can handle the rejection. Why would you not call someone back to simply let them know you “chose to go in a different direction” or “found a better fit for the job?” It is a very poor reflection on the recruiting firm and the company they are working for.

  17. Here’s one that really frosts me. I recruiter contacted me because I was a “great” candidate for a job he was filling. But, he wanted me to add some additional experience to my resume. I told him that I didn’t have that experience. He said it was okay, and set up an interview. At the interview I was embarrassed to learn that the recruiter had doctored my resume and told the hiring manager that I had that experience that I did not have. I was honest in the interview, and did not get the job. The recruiter called to ask how the interview went, but hung up on me when I told him about my doctored resume.

  18. This is why I truly believe recruiters, are for the most part, a waste of money and time. Since they never have to justify their success, quality, or effieciency they are allowed to continue their bad ways. One of the problems I’ve seen in the human resource field is that more emphasis has been placed on HOW MUCH or IF you have previous HR experience rather than seeing if people truly know what they need to know. I have not been pleased with the quality of recruiters or HR people in general because many lack certification. I soon will have a master’s degree related to HR and I didn’t even get considered for any HR jobs. As for bad behavior, I had an acquaintance tell recruiter called her and left a message saying she was being considered for a position. After the recruiter THOUGHT they hung up made a statement “That lady definitely won’t be getting the job”. Speaking about abandonment, I paid one company here in Nashville/Brentwood to take a picture of me and post me as a candidate on their website. I heard NOTHING from them in the entire 10 months I was unemployed. I had met several other people who also met the same fate from this recruiting company.

  19. Great article and very entertaining. Both parts 1&2 are quite topical given the current job market. As Errors & Omissions Insurance brokers to the recruiting industry we are witnessing a considerable rise in the number of professional negligence claims being made against recruiters. Many are from candidates, and many are quite large. A considerable number are unfounded but still cost a lot to defend. With expectations running high the recruiting industry is being held to a higher standard of professionalism by clients and candidates and as allegations are being made more frequently they are also being taken more seriously. Tim Edwards http://www.redlionins.com

  20. Pingback: Job-Seekers v Recruiters (Singing in Perfect Harmony) « A Recruiters Guide to the Universe

  21. This is really old news now. It’s certainly been brought to the fore by the recession but it boils down to too many people seeking too few vacancies.

    Sat in the middle is the Recruiter who, in a market stuffed with Candidates, has to make a fee.

    I accept that, like any other business, the Industry has its Cowboys – the Good the Bad and the Ugly.

    But if you’re a Candidate struggling to find work there has to be a reason. I say this because you’re free! There is no charge to hire you. So if an Employer won’t take you for free you’re either in a very tough market or you’re just not that good!

    Recruiters are Optimists. They live in the hope that the next cv will be the one that they can place. This optimism is very often misplaced, but it is a neccessary “driver” for a Recruiters survival in a tough market place. Only problem is optimism is contagious – the candidate catches it and is then “crushed” when nothing happens.

    The jobs market is pure competition there can only be one winner. So if you are one of three at final interview then two of you will lose – The maths of this means there are always more losers than winners and winners don’t complain so there are always more complaints than compliments.

    You never see “I used a really awful Recruiter. He got me my present role and a pay rise”.

    The service is free, the advice is free – You get what you pay for!

    If its not working for you revise your strategy – If you’re as good as you think you are the Recruiter will place you – He/She wants the fee

  22. OK, I agree and understand!

    Problem really is for candidates that MUST answer every phone call/e-mail, then the time it takes to deal with a recruiter that:

    1 – Has NO clue
    2 – Can’t speak or understand much if any English
    3 – Has NO control of a job req
    4 – Multiple solicitations for the same req

    WHERE oh WHERE is the accountability??

    I didn’t ask to be called or solicited by someone needing to get paid – I was just using tools available to me for self-marketing for FREE!!

    Stop sugar coating it and lets identify the root cause, it’s not the Exec., Dir., or Mid Level manager recruiters, I happen to be in the IT world and it SUCKS to deal with them here, there is a demand and work, but the direct companies don’t respond and seems as if there is no core competency requirement to be a recruiter!

    Now if you can bear with me just one more thing:

    THE JAMOKES OF #2 ABOVE THAT MASS SOLICIT ME CAN’T BE GETTING PAID ANYTHING FOR WASTING THEIR TIME, THEN WHY DO THEY DO IT?? THEY DAMN SURE ARE NOT REPRESENTING THE FIRM WITH THE EMPLOYERS BECAUSE ANY CONFIDENCE WOULD SURELY BE LOST!!

    HEY HARRY, PLEASE LET ME KNOW JUST HOW THIS WORKS!

    I MAY BE CHEAP, EASY AND FREE – BUT I WILL NEVER EVER GET BACK THE TIME THEY WASTE WITH NO MEASURE OF RESULTS FOR EVEN THEMSELVES.

    CAN’T BE A NUMBERS GAME BECAUSE NO EMPLOYER WOULD PUT UP WITH BEING INUNDATED BY DAUNTING AMOUNTS OF INCOMPETENCE…

    WAIT, PERHAPS I ANSWERED MY OWN QUESTION – THE REAL RECRUITER USES DAY LABOR OUTSOURCED TO INDIA TO GENERATE POTENTIALLY QUALIFIED CANDIDATES, THEN RESUMES DIRECT CONTACT LINKING THEM TO THE EMPLOYER!

    WOW, WAY TO GO – OUTSOURCE YOUR OUTSOURCING AMERICA!!

    LETS TALK ABOUT THAT FOR A BIT SHALL WE?!

    THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Leave a Reply

