The Most Practical Job-Search Advice Ever (GUARANTEED!)

One of the most important pieces of advice I ever received growing up and one that I am passing on to my sons (not necessarily in this language yet) is to never do anything half-assed.

Your job-search is no exception! If you are putting less than 100% effort into your search you can expect to get less than stellar results.

Until next time – good hunting and good luck!

3 responses to “The Most Practical Job-Search Advice Ever (GUARANTEED!)

  1. Excellent value-to-word ratio!

  2. You might try “if it’s worth doing, it’s worth doing right” for your young sons. It’s about commitment and follow through which I learned from my father.

  3. I agree with Diane, it is better stated in general purposes, “if you don’t want to to do it right, then just don’t do it at all.” I have heard many times about doing something only half a$$ed, but I think that focusing on doing it right the first time is the best advice.

Leave a Reply

